Quicksand Conspiracy

Reflecting Pool Reflecting Pool English

Land

{T}: Add to your mana pool one mana of any type that a land you control could produce.

Does it reflect the future that once was or the past that can never be?

Illus. Fred Fields

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Any replacement effects are considered by Reflecting Pool when determining the types of mana a land can produce.
  • 10/4/2004: Any change to a land’s type or splicing of text into a land can affect the types of mana a land can produce.
  • 5/1/2008: The types of mana are white, blue, black, red, green, and colorless.
  • 5/1/2008: Reflecting Pool checks the effects of all mana-producing abilities of lands you control, but it doesn’t check their costs. For example, Vivid Crag says “{T}, Remove a charge counter from Vivid Crag: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.” If you control Vivid Crag and Reflecting Pool, you can tap Reflecting Pool for any color of mana. It doesn’t matter whether Vivid Crag has a charge counter on it, and it doesn’t matter whether it’s untapped.
  • 5/1/2008: Reflecting Pool doesn’t care about any restrictions or riders your lands put on the mana they produce, such as Pillar of the Paruns and Hall of the Bandit Lord do. It just cares about types of mana.
  • 5/1/2008: Multiple Reflecting Pools won’t help each other produce mana. If you control a Reflecting Pool, and all other lands you control either lack mana abilities or are other Reflecting Pools, you may still activate Reflecting Pool’s ability -- it just won’t produce any mana.
Printings:
#210 (Fred Fields)

Editions:
English Conspiracy (Rare)
English Shadowmoor (Rare)
English Tempest (Rare)

Languages:
German Widerspiegelnder Teich
French Bassin réfléchissant
Italian Pozza Riflettente
Spanish Estanque reflectante
Portuguese Lagoa Espelhada
Japanese 反射池
Simplified Chinese 映景明湖
Russian Отражающее Озерцо
Traditional Chinese Reflecting Pool


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Reflecting Pool
View Decks with Reflecting Pool
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.