Shivan Reef Tenth Edition Sulfurous Springs

Spawning Pool Spawning Pool English

Land

Spawning Pool enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {B} to your mana pool.

{1}{B}: Spawning Pool becomes a 1/1 black Skeleton creature with "{B}: Regenerate this creature" until end of turn. It's still a land. (If it regenerates, the next time it would be destroyed this turn, it isn't. Instead tap it, remove all damage from it, and remove it from combat.)

Illus. Nils Hamm

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {tap} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it’s already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Printings:
#358 (Nils Hamm)

Editions:
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Urza's Legacy (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Dunkles Laichbecken
French Effrayante frayère
Italian Pozza d'Incubazione
Spanish Estanque de desove
Portuguese Lagoa de Procriação
Japanese 産卵池
Simplified Chinese 孳息之池
Russian Нерестовый Омут
Traditional Chinese 孳息之池


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Spawning Pool
View Decks with Spawning Pool
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.