Simic Growth Chamber Commander 2016 Sungrass Prairie

Spinerock Knoll Spinerock Knoll English

Land

Hideaway (This land enters the battlefield tapped. When it does, look at the top four cards of your library, exile one face down, then put the rest on the bottom of your library.)

{T}: Add {R} to your mana pool.

{R}, {T}: You may play the exiled card without paying its mana cost if an opponent was dealt 7 or more damage this turn.

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: At the time the last ability resolves, you’ll get to play the card if a player who is currently your opponent, or a player who was your opponent at the time he or she left the game, has been dealt 7 damage over the course of the turn.
  • 10/1/2007: It doesn’t matter how the opponent was dealt damage or by whom, as long as the total damage is 7 or more. You don’t specify an opponent when you activate the ability.
  • 10/1/2007: You’ll get to play the card even if Spinerock Knoll wasn’t on the battlefield at the time some or all of the 7 damage was dealt.
Printings:
#327 (Steve Prescott)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Commander 2015 (Rare)
English Lorwyn (Rare)

Languages:
German Rückenfels-Hügelchen
French Tertre de Rochépine
Italian Poggio Spina Rocciosa
Spanish Loma espina rocosa
Portuguese Colina da Rocha Espinhosa
Japanese 背骨岩の小山
Simplified Chinese 脊石圆丘
Russian Хребтокаменный Холм
Traditional Chinese 脊石圓丘


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Spinerock Knoll
View Decks with Spinerock Knoll
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.