Talonrend Eventide Wilderness Hypnotist

Wake Thrasher Wake Thrasher English

Creature — Merfolk Soldier 1/1, 2U (3)

Whenever a permanent you control becomes untapped, Wake Thrasher gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

Anyone who thinks merrows have more brains than brawn has never been run over by one.

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: If permanents you control become untapped during your untap step, Wake Thresher’s ability will trigger that many times. However, since no player gets priority during the untap step, those abilities wait to be put on the stack until your upkeep starts. At that time, all your “beginning of upkeep” triggers will also trigger. You can put them and Wake Thresher’s abilities on the stack in any order.
Printings:
#31 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
English Eventide (Rare)

Languages:
German Wellenschläger
French Rudoyeur des sillages
Italian Sferzascia
Spanish Trillador de la estela
Portuguese Cauda Borrascosa
Japanese 航跡の打破者
Simplified Chinese 波涛痛击兵
Russian Дробитель Волн


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Wake Thrasher
View Decks with Wake Thrasher
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.