Elvish Archers Collector's Edition Fog

Fastbond Fastbond English

Enchantment, G (1)

You may play any number of lands on each of your turns.

Whenever you play a land, if it wasn't the first land you played this turn, Fastbond deals 1 damage to you.

Illus. Mark Poole

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You take damage when you play a land using the "play a land" action. Such an action can be your regular "play a land", one enabled by Fastbond, or ones enabled through other effects.
  • 10/4/2004: You do not take damage when you "put a land onto the battlefield" through the effect of a spell or ability.
  • Restricted in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Restricted in Classic (MTGO)
  • Banned in Commander
Comment:

SQUARE EDGES AND GOLD-BORDERED BACKSIDE, NOT TOURNAMENT LEGAL

Printings:
#101 (Mark Poole)

Editions:
English Vintage Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Rare)

Languages:
German Schnellbund
French Enchaînements
Italian Legame Rapido


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fastbond
View Decks with Fastbond
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.