Plague Rats International Collectors' Edition Royal Assassin

Raise Dead Raise Dead English

Sorcery, B (1)

Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Jeff A. Menges

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You must show the card you bring out of the graveyard to your opponent.
  • 10/4/2004: The creature being brought back is chosen on announcement and not on resolution of the spell because it is targeted.
  • 4/1/2008: A “creature card” is any card with the type creature, even if it has other types such as artifact, enchantment, or land. Older cards of type summon are also creature cards.
Comment:

SQUARE EDGES AND GOLD-BORDERED BACKSIDE, NOT TOURNAMENT LEGAL

Printings:
#31 (Jeff A. Menges)

Editions:
English Welcome Deck 2017 (Common)
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Common)
English Ninth Edition (Common)
English Eighth Edition (Common)
English Seventh Edition (Common)
English Starter 1999 (Common)
English Classic Sixth Edition (Common)
English Portal Second Age (Common)
English Portal (Common)
English Fifth Edition (Common)
English Introductory Two-Player Set (Special)
English Fourth Edition (Common)
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Common)
English Revised Edition (Common)
English International Collectors' Edition (Common)
English Collector's Edition (Common)
English Unlimited Edition (Common)
English Limited Edition Beta (Common)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Common)

Languages:
German Auferstehung der Toten
French Exhumation
Italian Risveglio dei Morti
Spanish Alzar a los muertos
Portuguese Ressuscitar Morto
Japanese 死者再生
Simplified Chinese 起死回生
Russian Воскрешение
Traditional Chinese 起死回生
Korean 시체귀환


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Raise Dead
View Decks with Raise Dead
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.