Inkwell Leviathan Conflux Parasitic Strix

Master Transmuter Master Transmuter English

Artifact Creature — Human Artificer 1/2, 3U (4)

{U}, {T}, Return an artifact you control to its owner's hand: You may put an artifact card from your hand onto the battlefield.

"Wasted potential surrounds us. Lend me that bauble, and let me see what it can be made to be."

Illus. Chippy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: Returning an artifact you control to its owner’s hand is part of the cost of Master Transmuter’s activated ability. Paying a cost can’t be responded to (with Naturalize, for example).
  • 2/1/2009: Since Master Transmuter is an artifact, you may return Master Transmuter itself to your hand. If you do, the rest of the ability will still work normally.
  • 2/1/2009: The artifact card you put onto the battlefield when the ability resolves may be the same card that you returned to your hand when you paid the cost. If so, it returns to the battlefield as a new object with no relation to its previous existence.
Printings:
#31 (Chippy)

Editions:
English Archenemy (Rare)
English Conflux (Rare)

Languages:
German Meister der Umwandler
French Maîtresse transmutatrice
Italian Maestra Trasmutatrice
Spanish Maestra transmutadora
Portuguese Transmutador Mestre
Japanese 練達の変成者
Simplified Chinese 易质大师
Russian Мастер Превращений


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Master Transmuter
View Decks with Master Transmuter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.