Telemin Performance Conflux Unsummon

Traumatic Visions Traumatic Visions English

Instant, 3UU (5)

Counter target spell.

Basic landcycling {1}{U} ({1}{U}, Discard this card: Search your library for a basic land card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.)

Illus. Cyril Van Der Haegen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: Unlike the normal cycling ability, basic landcycling doesn't allow you to draw a card. Instead, it lets you search your library for a basic land card. You don't choose the type of basic land card you'll find until you're performing the search. After you choose a basic land card in your library, you reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.
  • 2/1/2009: Basic landcycling is a form of cycling. Any ability that triggers on a card being cycled also triggers on a card being basic landcycled. Any ability that stops a cycling ability from being activated also stops a basic landcycling ability from being activated.
  • 2/1/2009: Basic landcycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with basic landcycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
  • 2/1/2009: You can choose not to find a basic land card, even if there is one in your library.
Printings:
#36 (Cyril Van Der Haegen)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Speed vs. Cunning (Common)
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Conflux (Common)

Languages:
German Traumatische Visionen
French Visions traumatisantes
Italian Visioni Traumatiche
Spanish Visiones traumáticas
Portuguese Visões Traumáticas
Japanese 衝撃的な幻視
Simplified Chinese 创伤幻象
Russian Травмирующие Видения


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Traumatic Visions
View Decks with Traumatic Visions
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.