Beacon Behemoth Conflux Cylian Sunsinger

Cliffrunner Behemoth Cliffrunner Behemoth English

Creature — Rhino Beast 5/3, 3G (4)

Cliffrunner Behemoth has haste as long as you control a red permanent.

Cliffrunner Behemoth has lifelink as long as you control a white permanent.

It's revered for its power, celebrated for its grace, and feared for the avalanches triggered by its thunderous feet.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: As long as at least one permanent you control is the specified color, the ability will "work" and grant this creature the bonus. Otherwise, it won't have the bonus.
  • 2/1/2009: Whether Cliffrunner Behemoth has haste matters only when attackers are declared. Once it's been declared as an attacker, it doesn't matter if it loses haste.
  • 2/1/2009: Whether Cliffrunner Behemoth has lifelink matters only when it deals damage (that is, at the point when its combat damage resolves, or at the point when a spell or ability that causes it to deal damage resolves). For example, if your only white permanent is a creature that receives lethal damage at the same time Cliffrunner Behemoth deals damage, the lifelink ability will still apply and you'll gain life.
Printings:
#79 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Conflux (Rare)

Languages:
German Klippensprinter-Behemoth
French Béhémoth chargefalaise
Italian Behemoth Cavalcarupi
Spanish Behemot trotaladeras
Portuguese Behemoth Escala-Penhasco
Japanese 崖走りのビヒモス
Simplified Chinese 奔崖巨兽
Russian Скальный Бегун


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cliffrunner Behemoth
View Decks with Cliffrunner Behemoth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.