Whip of Erebos Clash Pack

Courser of Kruphix Courser of Kruphix English

Enchantment Creature — Centaur 2/4, 1GG (3)

Play with the top card of your library revealed.

You may play the top card of your library if it's a land card.

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you gain 1 life.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Courser of Kruphix doesn’t change when you can play lands. You can do so only during your main phase when you have priority and the stack is empty.
  • 2/1/2014: Playing a land with the second ability counts as your land play for the turn. If you play a land from your hand during your turn, you won’t be able to play an additional land from the top of your library unless another effect allows you to.
  • 2/1/2014: The last ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example).
  • 2/1/2014: While playing with the top card of your library revealed, if you draw multiple cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
Comment:

Fate Reforged

Printings:
#12 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Clash Pack (Special)
English Born of the Gods (Rare)

Languages:
German Rennerin des Kruphix
French Coursière de Kruphix
Italian Corsiera di Krufix
Spanish Cazadora de Krufix
Portuguese Centaura-caçadora de Crufix
Japanese クルフィックスの狩猟者
Simplified Chinese 克罗芬斯的骏马
Russian Резвая Бегунья Круфикса
Traditional Chinese 克羅芬斯的駿馬
Korean 크루픽스의 군마


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Courser of Kruphix
View Decks with Courser of Kruphix
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.