Fiend Hunter Commander Anthology Flickerwisp

Flickerform Flickerform English

Enchantment — Aura, 1W (2)

Enchant creature

{2}{W}{W}: Exile enchanted creature and all Auras attached to it. At the beginning of the next end step, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control. If you do, return the other cards exiled this way to the battlefield under their owners' control attached to that creature.

Illus. Ron Spears

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The card that was enchanted comes back onto the battlefield first, regardless of whether it’s still a creature. Then any Auras exiled that can legally enchant that card come back. Any Auras that can’t enchant that permanent remain exiled.
  • 10/1/2005: If the enchanted creature was a token, it ceased to exist when it was exiled. Any Auras that were attached to it (including Flickerform) remain exiled.
  • 7/1/2013: If the enchanted creature was also enchanted by Copy Enchantment, Copy Enchantment will return to the battlefield attached to that permanent. As Copy Enchantment returns to the battlefield, its controller may choose any enchantment on the battlefield for it to copy. It can’t copy Flickerform or any other Aura returning to the battlefield at the same time. If it copies a non-Aura enchantment, it returns to the battlefield unattached instead.
  • 2/1/2014: If the enchanted creature was enchanted by any Auras with bestow or any Licids, those cards will return to the battlefield unattached as creatures.
Printings:
#11 (Ron Spears)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Rare)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Flackernde Form
French Danseforme
Italian Guizzoforma
Spanish Forma fluctuante
Portuguese Forma Intermitente
Japanese ちらつく形態
Simplified Chinese 明灭形体
Russian Мерцающая форма


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Flickerform
View Decks with Flickerform
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.