Disaster Radius Commander Earthquake

Dragon Whelp Dragon Whelp English

Creature — Dragon 2/3, 2RR (4)

Flying

{R}: Dragon Whelp gets +1/+0 until end of turn. If this ability has been activated four or more times this turn, sacrifice Dragon Whelp at the beginning of the next end step.

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The first three times Dragon Whelp's ability is activated in a turn will do nothing other than give it +1/+0 until end of turn. Any subsequent activations will also cause its delayed triggered ability to trigger. That means if you activate Dragon Whelp's ability five times, for example, two different delayed triggered abilities will trigger at the beginning of the next end step and cause you to sacrifice Dragon Whelp.
  • 10/1/2009: If the fourth (or more) time Dragon Whelp's ability is activated during the same turn happens to be during that turn's end step, the delayed triggered ability won't trigger until the beginning of the next turn's end step. You'll have to sacrifice Dragon Whelp at that time.
Printings:
#120 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons (Uncommon)
English Archenemy (Uncommon)
English Magic 2010 (Uncommon)
English From the Vault: Dragons (Rare)
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English Revised Edition (Uncommon)
English International Collectors' Edition (Uncommon)
English Collector's Edition (Uncommon)
English Unlimited Edition (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Beta (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Drachenjunges
French Dragonnet
Italian Cucciolo di Drago
Spanish Cría de dragón
Portuguese Filhote de Dragão
Japanese チビ・ドラゴン
Simplified Chinese 幼龙
Russian Детеныш Дракона


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dragon Whelp
View Decks with Dragon Whelp
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.