Angel of Despair Commander Aura Shards

Animar, Soul of Elements Animar, Soul of Elements English

Legendary Creature — Elemental 1/1, URG (3)

Protection from white and from black

Whenever you cast a creature spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Animar, Soul of Elements.

Creature spells you cast cost {1} less to cast for each +1/+1 counter on Animar.

Illus. Peter Mohrbacher

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: The triggered ability triggers only when a creature spell is cast, after costs are paid. The counter put on Animar for each creature spell cast won't affect the cost of that creature spell, only future ones.
  • 9/22/2011: The triggered ability will resolve before the creature spell does.
  • 9/22/2011: If the creature spell is countered, you'll still put a +1/+1 counter on Animar.
Printings:
#181 (Peter Mohrbacher)

Editions:
English Commander (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Animar, Seele der Elemente
French Animar, Âme des éléments
Italian Animar, Spirito degli Elementi
Spanish Ánimar, Alma de los Elementos
Japanese 精霊の魂、アニマー


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Animar, Soul of Elements
View Decks with Animar, Soul of Elements
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.