Izzet Chronarch Commander Karador, Ghost Chieftain

Kaalia of the Vast Kaalia of the Vast English

Legendary Creature — Human Cleric 2/2, 1WBR (4)

Flying

Whenever Kaalia of the Vast attacks an opponent, you may put an Angel, Demon, or Dragon creature card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking that opponent.

"I'll have my revenge if I have to call on every force from above and below."

Illus. Michael Komarck

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: Kaalia's ability doesn't trigger if it attacks a planeswalker.
  • 9/22/2011: The creature card is already tapped and attacking as it's put onto the battlefield. Any abilities that trigger when a creature becomes tapped or when a creature attacks won't trigger for that card.
  • 9/22/2011: If the opponent Kaalia attacked is no longer in the game when its ability resolves, you may put an Angel, Demon, or Dragon creature card onto the battlefield tapped, but it won't be attacking anyone and it won't be an attacking creature.
Printings:
#206 (Michael Komarck)

Editions:
English Commander's Arsenal (Mythic Rare)
English Commander (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Kaalia von der Weite
French Kaalia de l'Immensité
Italian Kaalia della Vastità
Spanish Kaalia de la Vastedad
Japanese 巨大なるカーリア


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kaalia of the Vast
View Decks with Kaalia of the Vast
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.