Karador, Ghost Chieftain Commander Master Warcraft

Malfegor Malfegor English

Legendary Creature — Demon Dragon 6/6, 2BBRR (6)

Flying

When Malfegor enters the battlefield, discard your hand. Each opponent sacrifices a creature for each card discarded this way.

A demon cannot be trusted, and a dragon will not be ruled.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: This ability is not optional. You must discard your entire hand no matter how many creatures your opponents control.
  • 2/1/2009: After you discard your hand and the number of creatures each opponent must sacrifice has been determined, each opponent in turn order, starting with the player whose turn it is if that player is your opponent, chooses which creatures he or she will sacrifice, then all the chosen creatures are all sacrificed at the same time.
Printings:
#208 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English Commander (Mythic Rare)
English Conflux (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Malfegor
French Malfégor
Italian Malfegor
Spanish Malfegor
Portuguese Malfegor
Japanese マルフェゴール
Simplified Chinese 墨非葛
Russian Малфегор


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Malfegor
View Decks with Malfegor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.