Master Warcraft Commander Mortify

The Mimeoplasm The Mimeoplasm English

Legendary Creature — Ooze 0/0, 2UBG (5)

As The Mimeoplasm enters the battlefield, you may exile two creature cards from graveyards. If you do, it enters the battlefield as a copy of one of those cards with a number of additional +1/+1 counters on it equal to the power of the other card.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: You can't choose to exile just one creature card.
  • 9/22/2011: The two creature cards may come from the same graveyard or different graveyards.
  • 9/22/2011: You choose which one The Mimeoplasm is copying and which one determines how many +1/+1 counters are placed on The Mimeoplasm as The Mimeoplasm enters the battlefield.
  • 9/22/2011: Treat The Mimeoplasm as though it were the creature card it's copying entering the battlefield. Any "As [this card] enters the battlefield," "[This card] enters the battlefield with," and "When [this card] enters the battlefield" abilities of that creature card will work.
  • 9/22/2011: Specifically, if The Mimeoplasm enters the battlefield as a copy of a creature card that enters the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters, The Mimeoplasm will enter the battlefield with those +1/+1 counters and +1/+1 counters equal to the power of the other exiled card.
Printings:
#210 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Commander's Arsenal (Mythic Rare)
English Commander (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Das Mimeoplasma
French Le Ronéoplasme
Italian Il Mimoplasma
Spanish El Mimeoplasma
Japanese 擬態の原形質


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for The Mimeoplasm
View Decks with The Mimeoplasm
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.