Chromeshell Crab Commander Court Hussar

Conundrum Sphinx Conundrum Sphinx English

Creature — Sphinx 4/4, 2UU (4)

Flying

Whenever Conundrum Sphinx attacks, each player names a card. Then each player reveals the top card of his or her library. If the card a player revealed is the card he or she named, that player puts it into his or her hand. If it's not, that player puts it on the bottom of his or her library.

Illus. Michael Komarck

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: First the player whose turn it is names a card, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then each player reveals the top card of his or her library at the same time.
  • 8/15/2010: If a card a player reveals this way is the card that particular player named, he or she must put it into his or her hand. Otherwise, he or she must put it on the bottom of his or her library, even if it's the card a different player named. In no cases can a player leave the revealed card on top of his or her library.
Printings:
#42 (Michael Komarck)

Editions:
English Commander (Rare)
English Magic 2011 (Rare)

Languages:
German Scherzfragen-Sphinx
French Sphinx du mystère
Italian Sfinge degli Indovinelli
Spanish Esfinge del acertijo
Portuguese Esfinge da Charada
Japanese 難題のスフィンクス
Simplified Chinese 谜题史芬斯
Russian Сфинкс Головоломок
Traditional Chinese 謎題史芬斯


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Conundrum Sphinx
View Decks with Conundrum Sphinx
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.