Hex Commander Mortivore

Living Death Living Death English

Sorcery, 3BB (5)

Each player exiles all creature cards from his or her graveyard, then sacrifices all creatures he or she controls, then puts all cards he or she exiled this way onto the battlefield.

Illus. Charles Gillespie

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The creatures which are sacrificed can't be regenerated.
  • 10/4/2004: Both players exile their creature cards at once. Then both players sacrifice all creatures they control at once. Then both players put all creatures they exiled onto the battlefield. If there are any choices involved for a given step, the current player makes their choices first, then the other player, and finally you do the action all at once.
  • 9/20/2013: "All cards he or she exiled this way" refers only to the cards exiled in the first part of the effect. If a replacement effect (such as Leyline of the Void) exiles any of the sacrificed creatures instead of putting them into the graveyard, those cards aren't returned to the battlefield.
Printings:
#88 (Charles Gillespie)

Editions:
English Commander (Rare)
English Duel Decks: Phyrexia vs. The Coalition (Rare)
English Battle Royale Box Set (Special)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)
English Tempest (Rare)

Languages:
German Lebende Tote
French Mort vivante
Italian Morte Vivente
Spanish La muerte de los vivos
Portuguese Morte Viva
Japanese 生ける屍


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Living Death
View Decks with Living Death
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.