Phyrexian Arena Conspiracy: Take the Crown Raise Dead

Public Execution Public Execution English

Instant, 5B (6)

Destroy target creature an opponent controls. Each other creature that player controls gets -2/-0 until end of turn.

Though the executioner did not speak, the villagers got the message.

Illus. Anthony Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: Only creatures controlled by the player when Public Execution resolves will get -2/-0. Creatures that enter the battlefield under that player’s control or that the player gains control of later in the turn are unaffected.
  • 7/1/2012: Public Execution targets only the creature it destroys. If that creature is an illegal target when Public Execution tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No creature will get -2/-0.
  • 7/1/2013: If the target creature regenerates or has indestructible, each other creature controlled by that creature’s controller will still get -2/-0.
Printings:
#145 (Anthony Palumbo)

Editions:
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Uncommon)
English Magic 2013 (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Öffentliche Hinrichtung
French Exécution publique
Italian Esecuzione Pubblica
Spanish Ejecución pública
Portuguese Execução Pública
Japanese 公開処刑
Simplified Chinese 公开处决
Russian Публичная Казнь
Traditional Chinese 公開處決
Korean 공개 처형


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Public Execution
View Decks with Public Execution
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.