Thermopod Coldsnap Arctic Nishoba

Allosaurus Rider Allosaurus Rider English

Creature — Elf Warrior 1+*/1+*, 5GG (7)

You may exile two green cards from your hand rather than pay Allosaurus Rider's mana cost.

Allosaurus Rider's power and toughness are each equal to 1 plus the number of lands you control.

Illus. Daren Bader

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2006: Paying the alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast the spell. A creature spell you cast this way, for example, can still only be cast during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 7/15/2006: You may pay the alternative cost rather than the card's mana cost. Any additional costs are paid as normal.
  • 7/15/2006: If you don't have two cards of the right color in your hand, you can't choose to cast the spell using the alternative cost.
  • 7/15/2006: You can't exile a card from your hand to pay for itself. At the time you would pay costs, that card is on the stack, not in your hand.
Printings:
#101 (Daren Bader)

Editions:
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Duel Decks: Elves vs. Goblins (Rare)
English Coldsnap (Rare)

Languages:
German Allosaurusreiter
French Chevaucheur d'allosaure
Italian Cavalca Allosauro
Spanish Jinete de alosaurio
Portuguese Ginete de Alossauro
Japanese アロサウルス乗り
Simplified Chinese 异特龙骑兵
Russian Наездник аллозавра


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Allosaurus Rider
View Decks with Allosaurus Rider
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.