Sek'Kuar, Deathkeeper Coldsnap Vanish into Memory

Tamanoa Tamanoa English

Creature — Spirit 2/4, WRG (3)

Whenever a noncreature source you control deals damage, you gain that much life.

When Freyalise spoke the World Spell, the tamanoa rose to bring a new morning to Terisiare.

Illus. rk post

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2006: A noncreature source is a source that doesn’t have the type creature. If a creature card that’s not on the battlefield deals damage (for example, a cycled Gempalm Incinerator), Tamanoa’s ability won’t trigger.
  • 7/15/2006: Tamanoa’s ability triggers no matter who the recipient of the damage is: another player, a creature, or even you. If a noncreature source you control deals damage to you that drops your life total to 0 or less, you’ll lose the game before Tamanoa’s ability can resolve.
Printings:
#132 (rk post)

Editions:
English Coldsnap (Rare)

Languages:
German Tamanoa
French Tamanoa
Italian Tamanoa
Spanish Tamanoa
Portuguese Tamanoa
Japanese タマノーア
Simplified Chinese 塔玛诺亚
Russian Таманоа


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tamanoa
View Decks with Tamanoa
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.