Magmatic Core Coldsnap Ohran Yeti

Martyr of Ashes Martyr of Ashes English

Creature — Human Shaman 1/1, R (1)

{2}, Reveal X red cards from your hand, Sacrifice Martyr of Ashes: Martyr of Ashes deals X damage to each creature without flying.

She turns ash into flame and burns enemies to ash.

Illus. Ralph Horsley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2006: Each card that’s revealed to pay the cost remains revealed until the ability leaves the stack.
  • 7/15/2006: A card that’s already revealed for another cost or because of an effect can be revealed to pay this cost.
  • 7/15/2006: If one of the cards that’s revealed to pay the cost leaves its owner’s hand before the ability resolves, it stops being revealed, but the value of X is not affected.
Printings:
#92 (Ralph Horsley)

Editions:
English Coldsnap (Common)

Languages:
German Märtyrerin der Asche
French Martyre aux cendres
Italian Martire delle Ceneri
Spanish Mártir de las cenizas
Portuguese Mártir das Cinzas
Japanese 灰の殉教者
Simplified Chinese 灰灭殉道者
Russian Мученица пепла


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Martyr of Ashes
View Decks with Martyr of Ashes
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.