Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons Escorte de caravane

Chevalière du Reliquaire Chevalière du Reliquaire French

Créature : humain et chevalier 2/2, 1WG (3)

La Chevalière du Reliquaire gagne +1/+1 pour chaque carte de terrain dans votre cimetière.

{T}, sacrifiez une forêt ou une plaine : Cherchez dans votre bibliothèque une carte de terrain, mettez-la sur le champ de bataille, et mélangez ensuite votre bibliothèque.

Creature — Human Knight 2/2

Knight of the Reliquary gets +1/+1 for each land card in your graveyard.

{T}, Sacrifice a Forest or Plains: Search your library for a land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: The activated ability’s cost checks the land’s subtype, not its name. You can sacrifice a nonbasic land this way as long as it has the subtype Forest or Plains.
  • 2/1/2009: Sacrificing a Forest or Plains is part of the cost of Knight of the Reliquary’s activated ability. Assuming that sacrificing the land puts it into your graveyard, Knight of the Reliquary’s first ability will immediately give it an additional +1/+1 when that cost is paid because there’ll be a new land card in your graveyard. Paying a cost can’t be responded to (with Shock, for example).
  • 2/1/2009: Knight of the Reliquary’s activated ability lets you find any land card, not just a basic land card.
Printings:
#1 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
French Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons (Mythic Rare)
French Conflux (Rare)

Languages:
English Knight of the Reliquary
German Ritter des Reliquienschreins
Italian Cavaliere del Reliquiario
Spanish Caballero del Relicario
Portuguese Cavaleiro do Relicário
Japanese 聖遺の騎士
Simplified Chinese 圣物骑士
Russian Рыцарь Реликвария


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chevalière du Reliquaire
View Decks with Chevalière du Reliquaire
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.