Mountain Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari Plagued Rusalka

Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord English

Legendary Creature — Zombie Elf 2/2, BBGG (4)

Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord gets +1/+1 for each creature card in your graveyard.

{1}{B}{G}, Sacrifice another creature: Each opponent loses life equal to the sacrificed creature's power.

Sacrifice a Swamp and a Forest: Return Jarad from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Jarad's first ability applies only when Jarad is on the battlefield.
  • 10/1/2012: The life loss is based on the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield.
  • 10/1/2012: To activate Jarad's last ability, you must sacrifice two lands. It doesn't matter what other land types the two lands have, as long as one is a Swamp and one is a Forest. Even if one of the lands you sacrifice is both a Swamp and a Forest, you have to sacrifice another land that is a Swamp or a Forest.
  • 10/1/2012: You can sacrifice any land with the land type Swamp or Forest, not just ones named Swamp or Forest. For example, you could sacrifice two Overgrown Tombs.
Printings:
#45 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Mythic Rare)
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Jarad, Lichfürst der Golgari
French Jarad, seigneur liche des Golgari
Italian Jarad, Signore dei Lich Golgari
Spanish Jarad, señor liche golgari
Portuguese Jarad, Senhor Lich dos Golgari
Japanese ゴルガリの死者の王、ジャラド
Simplified Chinese 葛加理巫妖领主贾雷
Russian Джарад, Лорд-Лич Голгари
Traditional Chinese 葛加理巫妖領主賈雷
Korean 골가리의 리치 군주 자라드


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord
View Decks with Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.