Nivix Cyclops Dragon's Maze Obzedat's Aid

Notion Thief Notion Thief English

Creature — Human Rogue 3/1, 2UB (4)

Flash

If an opponent would draw a card except the first one he or she draws in each of his or her draw steps, instead that player skips that draw and you draw a card.

Illus. Clint Cearley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: If you and an opponent each control a Notion Thief, the replacement effects generated by their abilities will essentially cancel each other out. If the opponent would draw a card other than the first of his or her draw step, that draw will be skipped and you'll draw a card. The opponent's Notion Thief will then cause that draw to be skipped and the opponent will draw a card instead. Neither replacement effect can apply to this event again, so your opponent draws a card.
Printings:
#88 (Clint Cearley)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Rare)

Languages:
German Gedankendieb
French Voleur de notion
Italian Ladro di Concetti
Spanish Ladrón de creencias
Portuguese Notion Thief
Japanese 概念泥棒
Simplified Chinese 心念盗贼
Russian Вор Принципов
Traditional Chinese 心念盜賊
Korean 영감의 도둑


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Notion Thief
View Decks with Notion Thief
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.