Leafdrake Roost Dissension Momir Vig, Simic Visionary

Lyzolda, the Blood Witch Lyzolda, the Blood Witch English

Legendary Creature — Human Cleric 3/1, 1BR (3)

{2}, Sacrifice a creature: Lyzolda, the Blood Witch deals 2 damage to target creature or player if the sacrificed creature was red. Draw a card if the sacrificed creature was black.

Sacrificial rites take place before an audience of cheering cultists, each begging to be the next on stage.

Illus. Jim Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2006: You can sacrifice any creature you control to pay for this ability. If the creature was neither red nor black, the ability has no effect.
  • 5/1/2006: You must choose a target for the ability, even if the creature you sacrifice isn't red. If the target becomes illegal before the ability resolves, the ability will be countered; you won't draw a card, even if the creature you sacrificed was black.
Printings:
#117 (Jim Nelson)

Editions:
English Dissension (Rare)

Languages:
German Lyzolda, die Bluthexe
French Lyzolda, la Sorcière sanguinaire
Italian Lyzolda, la Strega di Sangue
Spanish Lyzolda, la bruja sangrienta
Portuguese Lyzolda, a Bruxa Sanguinária
Japanese 血の魔女リゾルダ
Simplified Chinese 血腥法术师莱佐妲
Russian Лизольда, кровавая ведьма


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lyzolda, the Blood Witch
View Decks with Lyzolda, the Blood Witch
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.