Overrule Dissension Palliation Accord

Pain Magnification Pain Magnification English

Enchantment, 1BR (3)

Whenever an opponent is dealt 3 or more damage by a single source, that player discards a card.

The Rakdos make sure their victims remember their pain—or at least give up a little bit of their sanity in order to forget.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2006: This triggers only if all 3 or more damage is dealt at the same time. It doesn’t trigger if damage that adds up to 3 or more is dealt at different times by the same source.
  • 5/1/2006: If a source deals 3 or more damage to multiple opponents at the same time, this ability will trigger once for each of those opponents. They will each have to discard a card.
Printings:
#121 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Dissension (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schmerzvergrößerung
French Accroissement de la douleur
Italian Amplificadolore
Spanish Magnificación del dolor
Portuguese Magnificação da Dor
Japanese 苦痛の拡大
Simplified Chinese 增强苦痛
Russian Усиление боли


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pain Magnification
View Decks with Pain Magnification
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.