Biomantic Mastery Dissension Minister of Impediments

Dovescape Dovescape English

Enchantment, 3{W/U}{W/U}{W/U} (6)

({W/U} can be paid with either {W} or {U}.)

Whenever a player casts a noncreature spell, counter that spell. That player puts X 1/1 white and blue Bird creature tokens with flying onto the battlefield, where X is the spell's converted mana cost.

Illus. Shishizaru

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2006: The Bird tokens are created even if the spell isn't countered by Dovescape's ability. This may happen because the spell can't be countered, because it's already been countered, or because it's otherwise been removed from the stack by the time Dovescape's ability resolves.
  • 5/1/2006: If a split card is cast, Dovescape makes tokens equal to the converted mana cost of the half that was cast.
Printings:
#143 (Shishizaru)

Editions:
English Dissension (Rare)

Languages:
German Taubenschlag
French Tourterelles
Italian Colombaggio
Spanish Paisaje de palomas
Portuguese Pombonorama
Japanese 鳩散らし
Simplified Chinese 化鸽咒帘
Russian Птичий пейзаж


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dovescape
View Decks with Dovescape
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.