Blood Crypt Dissension Ghost Quarter

Breeding Pool Breeding Pool English

Land — Forest Island

({T}: Add {G} or {U} to your mana pool.)

As Breeding Pool enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, Breeding Pool enters the battlefield tapped.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: Has basic land types, but isn’t a basic land. Things that affect basic lands don’t affect it. For example, you can’t find it with Civic Wayfinder.
  • 10/1/2005: If another effect (such as Loxodon Gatekeeper’s ability) tells you to put lands onto the battlefield tapped, it enters the battlefield tapped whether you pay 2 life or not.
  • 10/1/2005: If multiple permanents with “as enters the battlefield” effects are entering the battlefield at the same time, process those effects one at a time, then put the permanents onto the battlefield all at once. For example, if you’re at 3 life and an effect puts two of these onto the battlefield, you can pay 2 life for only one of them, not both.
Printings:
#172 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Zendikar Expeditions (Mythic Rare)
English Gatecrash (Rare)
English Dissension (Rare)

Languages:
German Aufzuchttümpel
French Bassin d'élevage
Italian Pozza Prolifica
Spanish Estanque reproductor
Portuguese Charco da Procriação
Japanese 繁殖池
Simplified Chinese 滋生之池
Russian Нерестовая Лужа
Traditional Chinese 滋生之池
Korean 번식의 웅덩이


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Breeding Pool
View Decks with Breeding Pool
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.