Ghost Quarter Dissension Novijen, Heart of Progress

Hallowed Fountain Hallowed Fountain English

Land — Plains Island

({T}: Add {W} or {U} to your mana pool.)

As Hallowed Fountain enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, Hallowed Fountain enters the battlefield tapped.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: Has basic land types, but isn’t a basic land. Things that affect basic lands don’t affect it. For example, you can’t find it with Civic Wayfinder.
  • 10/1/2005: If another effect (such as Loxodon Gatekeeper’s ability) tells you to put lands onto the battlefield tapped, it enters the battlefield tapped whether you pay 2 life or not.
  • 10/1/2005: If multiple permanents with “as enters the battlefield” effects are entering the battlefield at the same time, process those effects one at a time, then put the permanents onto the battlefield all at once. For example, if you’re at 3 life and an effect puts two of these onto the battlefield, you can pay 2 life for only one of them, not both.
Printings:
#174 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Zendikar Expeditions (Mythic Rare)
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)
English Dissension (Rare)

Languages:
German Geheiligter Springbrunnen
French Fontaine sacrée
Italian Fontana Santificata
Spanish Fuente consagrada
Portuguese Fonte Santificada
Japanese 神聖なる泉
Simplified Chinese 崇圣喷泉
Russian Освященный Фонтан
Traditional Chinese 崇聖噴泉
Korean 신성한 분수대


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hallowed Fountain
View Decks with Hallowed Fountain
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.