Stromkirk Captain Dark Ascension Avacyn's Collar

Altar of the Lost Altar of the Lost English

Artifact, 3 (3)

Altar of the Lost enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add two mana in any combination of colors to your mana pool. Spend this mana only to cast spells with flashback from a graveyard.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2011: Altar of the Lost doesn't allow you to cast spells from any other player's graveyard, although you can spend the mana it produces on such spells if something else allows you to.
  • 1/22/2011: You can spend mana produced by Altar of the Lost to cast any spell with flashback that you cast from a graveyard. You don't have to be using flashback to cast that spell, however, as long as something else is allowing you to cast that spell.
Printings:
#144 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Dark Ascension (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Altar der Verlorenen
French Autel des égarés
Italian Altare degli Smarriti
Spanish Altar de los perdidos
Portuguese Altar dos Perdidos
Japanese 迷いし者の祭壇
Simplified Chinese 逝者祭坛
Russian Алтарь Сгинувших
Traditional Chinese 逝者祭壇
Korean 길을 잃은 자들의 제단


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Altar of the Lost
View Decks with Altar of the Lost
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.