Elgaud Inquisitor Dark Ascension Gather the Townsfolk

Faith's Shield Faith's Shield English

Instant, W (1)

Target permanent you control gains protection from the color of your choice until end of turn.

Fateful hour — If you have 5 or less life, instead you and each permanent you control gain protection from the color of your choice until end of turn.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2011: Faith’s Shield targets a permanent regardless of how much life you have. If that permanent is an illegal target when Faith’s Shield tries to resolve, Faith’s Shield will be countered and none of its effects will happen. Neither you nor any of your permanents will gain protection from a color.
  • 1/22/2011: You choose only one color (not one color per player and permanent). You choose the color as Faith’s Shield resolves.
  • 1/22/2011: A player with protection from a color can’t be damaged, enchanted (including by Curses), or targeted by anything of that color.
Printings:
#7 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Dark Ascension (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schild des Glaubens
French Bouclier de la Foi
Italian Scudo della Fede
Spanish Escudo de fe
Portuguese Escudo da Fé
Japanese 信仰の盾
Simplified Chinese 信念护盾
Russian Щит Веры
Traditional Chinese 信念護盾
Korean 신념의 방패


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Faith's Shield
View Decks with Faith's Shield
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.