Memnarch Darksteel Myr Landshaper

Mycosynth Lattice Mycosynth Lattice English

Artifact, 6 (6)

All permanents are artifacts in addition to their other types.

All cards that aren't on the battlefield, spells, and permanents are colorless.

Players may spend mana as though it were mana of any color.

Illus. Anthony S. Waters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: Mycosynth Lattice turns all permanents on the battlefield into artifacts. Spells on the stack and cards in other zones aren't permanents, so those spells and cards don't become artifacts.
  • 12/1/2004: Mycosynth Lattice's second ability makes everything, in every zone of the game, colorless.
  • 12/1/2004: The Lattice's third ability lets players spend even colorless mana as though it had a color. However, it doesn't remove restrictions on the mana. For example, Mycosynth Lattice doesn't allow mana from Vedalken Engineer to be used to cast a nonartifact spell.
  • 10/1/2009: The Lattice's first ability causes Auras to become artifacts. Combined with March of the Machines from the Mirrodin set, this can then make those Auras become creatures. An Aura that's also a creature can't enchant anything. It's unattached the next time state-based actions are checked, and then immediately put into its owner's graveyard as a second state-based action.
Printings:
#130 (Anthony S. Waters)

Editions:
English Darksteel (Rare)

Languages:
German Mycosynth-Gitter
French Treille de mycosynthèse
Italian Traliccio di Micosinti
Spanish Red de micosintético
Portuguese Treliça Micossintetizadora
Japanese マイコシンスの格子
Simplified Chinese 构生菌格栅


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mycosynth Lattice
View Decks with Mycosynth Lattice
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.