Oxidda Golem Darksteel Razor Golem

Panoptic Mirror Panoptic Mirror English

Artifact, 5 (5)

Imprint — {X}, {T}: You may exile an instant or sorcery card with converted mana cost X from your hand.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may copy a card exiled with Panoptic Mirror. If you do, you may cast the copy without paying its mana cost.

Illus. Glen Angus

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: As Panoptic Mirror's triggered ability resolves, it allows you to create a copy of one of the instant or sorcery cards imprinted on Panoptic Mirror in the Exile zone (that's where the imprinted card is) and then cast it without paying its mana cost.
  • 12/1/2004: You don't pay the spell's mana cost. If the spell has X in its mana cost, X is 0. You do pay any additional costs for that spell. You can't use any alternative costs.
  • 12/1/2004: The triggered ability triggers only once each upkeep, not once per imprinted card. If no cards are imprinted on Panoptic Mirror when the triggered ability resolves, it does nothing.
  • 12/1/2004: You may imprint a card on Panoptic Mirror in response to the upkeep-triggered ability. If you do, that card is available to copy when the triggered ability resolves.
  • 12/1/2004: Exiling a card when the activated ability resolves is optional. If you choose to exile a card, you can exile only a card with converted mana cost equal to X.
  • 12/1/2004: To imprint a split card, you pay X equal to either side's converted mana cost. If the copied card is a split card, you choose which one side of it to cast, but you can't cast both sides. You can choose the other side later in the game, though.
  • 3/1/2005: The creation of the copy and then the casting of the copy are both optional.
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#136 (Glen Angus)

Editions:
English Darksteel (Rare)

Languages:
German Panoptischer Spiegel
French Miroir panoptique
Italian Specchio di Panoptic
Spanish Espejo panóptico
Portuguese Espelho Panóptico
Japanese 一望の鏡
Simplified Chinese 万象镜


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Panoptic Mirror
View Decks with Panoptic Mirror
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.