Scavenging Scarab Darksteel Scrounge

Screams from Within Screams from Within English

Enchantment — Aura, 1BB (3)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets -1/-1.

When enchanted creature dies, return Screams from Within from your graveyard to the battlefield.

There's no escaping an enemy that lives inside your head.

Illus. Hugh Jamieson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: If another player has gained control of Screams from Within, its triggered ability does nothing when it’s put into a graveyard. Cards are always put into their owner’s graveyard, but Screams from Within’s ability looks for the card only in its controller’s graveyard.
  • 8/1/2005: If Screams from Within returns to the battlefield from your graveyard, you choose the creature that Screams from Within enchants (just as you would for any Aura that you’re putting onto the battlefield without casting it). If your opponent doesn’t control any creatures, you must choose one of your creatures. If there’s nothing at all that Screams from Within can enchant, it remains in your graveyard.
Printings:
#52 (Hugh Jamieson)

Editions:
English Darksteel (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schreie von Innen
French Hurlements du dedans
Italian Urla da Dentro
Spanish Gritos interiores
Portuguese Gritos de Dentro
Japanese 内面からの悲鳴
Simplified Chinese 心底嘶喊


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Screams from Within
View Decks with Screams from Within
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.