Shunt Darksteel Tears of Rage

Slobad, Goblin Tinkerer Slobad, Goblin Tinkerer English

Legendary Creature — Goblin Artificer 1/2, 1R (2)

Sacrifice an artifact: Target artifact gains indestructible until end of turn. (Effects that say "destroy" don't destroy it. A creature with indestructible can't be destroyed by damage.)

"I used to joke that he had been exiled for being too smart. Now I know why he never laughed."
—Glissa Sunseeker

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: Damage wears off simultaneously with this effect ending, so it does save an artifact creature from lethal damage.
Printings:
#69 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Darksteel (Rare)

Languages:
German Slobad, Goblin-Kesselflicker
French Slobad, rétameur gobelin
Italian Slobad, Riparatore Goblin
Spanish Slobad, chapucero trasgo
Portuguese Slobad, Funileiro Goblin
Japanese ゴブリンの修繕屋スロバッド
Simplified Chinese 精灵修补匠史罗巴


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Slobad, Goblin Tinkerer
View Decks with Slobad, Goblin Tinkerer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.