Brainstorm Eternal Masters Control Magic

Cephalid Sage Cephalid Sage English

Creature — Cephalid 2/3, 3U (4)

Threshold — As long as seven or more cards are in your graveyard, Cephalid Sage has "When Cephalid Sage enters the battlefield, draw three cards, then discard two cards."

Illus. Keith Garletts

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: You draw three cards and discard two cards all while Cephalid Sage’s ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
  • 6/8/2016: If you don’t have enough cards in your graveyard at the moment Cephalid Sage enters the battlefield, its threshold ability won’t trigger. If the number of cards in your graveyard changes and Cephalid Sage loses the ability once it has triggered, the ability will still resolve.
Printings:
#41 (Keith Garletts)

Editions:
English Eternal Masters (Common)
English Torment (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zephaliden-Weiser
French Sage céphalide
Italian Saggio Cefalide
Spanish Sabio cefálido
Portuguese Sábio Cefálida
Japanese セファリッドの賢者
Simplified Chinese 章人智者


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cephalid Sage
View Decks with Cephalid Sage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.