Thraben Foulbloods Eldritch Moon Vampire Cutthroat

Tree of Perdition Tree of Perdition English

Creature — Plant 0/13, 3B (4)

Defender

{T}: Exchange target opponent's life total with Tree of Perdition's toughness.

There will be no absolution.

Illus. Jung Park

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: If Tree of Perdition isn’t on the battlefield when the ability resolves, the exchange can’t happen and the ability will have no effect. Notably, activating the ability and giving Tree of Perdition -13/-13 in response won’t cause your opponent to lose the game.
  • 7/13/2016: When the ability resolves, Tree of Perdition’s toughness becomes the targeted opponent’s former life total and that player gains or loses an amount of life necessary so that his or her life total equals Tree of Perdition’s former toughness. Other effects that interact with life gain or life loss will interact with this effect accordingly.
  • 7/13/2016: Any toughness-modifying effects, counters, Auras, or Equipment will apply after its toughness is set to the player’s former life total. For example, say Tree of Perdition is equipped with Cultist’s Staff (which makes it 2/15) and the player’s life total is 7. After the exchange, Tree of Perdition would be a 2/9 creature (its toughness became 7, which was then modified by Cultist’s Staff) and the player’s life total would be 15.
Printings:
#109 (Jung Park)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Baum der Verdammnis
French Arbre de la perdition
Italian Albero della Perdizione
Spanish Árbol de la perdición
Portuguese Árvore da Perdição
Japanese 地獄の樹
Simplified Chinese 浩劫之树
Russian Древо Погибели
Traditional Chinese 浩劫之樹
Korean 영원한 형벌의 나무


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tree of Perdition
View Decks with Tree of Perdition
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.