Blessed Alliance Eldritch Moon Bruna, the Fading Light

Borrowed Grace Borrowed Grace English

Instant, 2W (3)

Escalate {1}{W} (Pay this cost for each mode chosen beyond the first.)

Choose one or both —

• Creatures you control get +2/+0 until end of turn.

• Creatures you control get +0/+2 until end of turn.

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: You choose all of your modes at once. You can’t wait to perform one mode’s actions and then decide to choose more modes.
  • 7/13/2016: You can’t choose any one mode multiple times.
  • 7/13/2016: If two of the chosen modes of an escalate spell target a creature, you may choose the same creature for each mode’s target, or choose different creatures. The same is true if the chosen modes target a player (or opponent).
  • 7/13/2016: If one target of an escalate spell becomes illegal, the other targets will still be affected. If all of the targets become illegal, the spell will be countered.
  • 7/13/2016: Effects that reduce the cost of spells reduce the total cost, including any escalate costs added.
  • 7/13/2016: If an effect allows you to cast a spell that has escalate without paying its mana cost, you pay escalate costs for that spell if you choose more than one mode.
  • 7/13/2016: Additional costs don’t affect a spell’s converted mana cost.
Printings:
#14 (Volkan Baga)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Common)

Languages:
German Verliehene Anmut
French Grâce empruntée
Italian Grazia in Prestito
Spanish Protección prestada
Portuguese Graça Emprestada
Japanese 恩寵借用
Simplified Chinese 暂借美善
Russian Заемная Благодать
Traditional Chinese 暫借美善
Korean 빌려온 은총


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Borrowed Grace
View Decks with Borrowed Grace
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.