Extricator of Flesh Eldritch Moon Faithbearer Paladin

Faith Unbroken Faith Unbroken English

Enchantment — Aura, 3W (4)

Enchant creature you control

When Faith Unbroken enters the battlefield, exile target creature an opponent controls until Faith Unbroken leaves the battlefield.

Enchanted creature gets +2/+2.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: If Faith Unbroken leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the targeted creature won’t be exiled.
  • 7/13/2016: Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
  • 7/13/2016: If a token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won’t be returned to the battlefield.
  • 7/13/2016: The exiled card returns to the battlefield immediately after Faith Unbroken leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions. However, if the creature Faith Unbroken enchants leaves the battlefield, Faith Unbroken won’t leave itself until state-based actions are checked.
  • 7/13/2016: In a multiplayer game, if Faith Unbroken’s owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack.
Printings:
#24 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Unerschütterlicher Glaube
French Foi intacte
Italian Devozione Incrollabile
Spanish Fe incólume
Portuguese Fé Intacta
Japanese 揺るぎない信仰
Simplified Chinese 坚贞信念
Russian Несломленная Вера
Traditional Chinese 堅貞信念
Korean 부서지지 않는 믿음


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Faith Unbroken
View Decks with Faith Unbroken
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.