Convolute Eldritch Moon Voracious Reader

Curious Homunculus Curious Homunculus English

Creature — Homunculus 1/1, 1U (2)

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool. Spend this mana only to cast an instant or sorcery spell.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if there are three or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, transform Curious Homunculus.

Illus. Filip Burburan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: If you don’t have enough instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as your upkeep begins, Curious Homunculus’s last ability doesn’t trigger. If you don’t have enough as the ability resolves, the ability has no effect.
  • 7/13/2016: Mana from Curious Homunculus’s first ability can be spent to cast a spell that has generic mana in its additional cost, such as Borrowed Malevolence with both modes chosen. It can’t be spent to pay costs during a spell’s resolution, such as the cost Convolute prompts a player to pay.
  • 7/13/2016: If you activate Curious Homunculus’s mana ability in response to its triggered ability, you can spend that mana to cast an instant spell during your upkeep after it has transformed into Voracious Reader. If you don’t spend the mana, it will leave your mana pool before your draw step begins; you can’t use it to cast the card you draw or to cast a sorcery.
  • 7/13/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Printings:
#54a (Filip Burburan)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Neugieriger Homunkulus
French Homoncule curieux
Italian Omuncolo Curioso
Spanish Homúnculo curioso
Portuguese Homúnculo Curioso
Japanese 詮索好きのホムンクルス
Simplified Chinese 好奇造妖
Russian Любопытный Гомункул
Traditional Chinese 好奇造妖
Korean 호기심 많은 호문쿨루스


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Curious Homunculus
View Decks with Curious Homunculus
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.