Identity Thief Eldritch Moon Ingenious Skaab

Imprisoned in the Moon Imprisoned in the Moon English

Enchantment — Aura, 2U (3)

Enchant creature, land, or planeswalker

Enchanted permanent is a colorless land with "{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool" and loses all other card types and abilities.

Only one vault was great enough to hold Emrakul.

Illus. Ryan Alexander Lee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: At the time the permanent becomes enchanted, Imprisoned in the Moon causes it to lose all abilities except the noted mana ability. Any abilities the permanent gains after that point will work normally.
  • 7/13/2016: The permanent will keep any supertypes it previously had. Notably, if Imprisoned in the Moon is enchanting a legendary permanent, that permanent will continue to be legendary.
  • 7/13/2016: If the enchanted permanent is a land and has land types, it retains those types even though it loses any intrinsic mana abilities associated with them. For example, a Plains enchanted by Imprisoned in the Moon is still a Plains, but it can’t tap for {W}, only for {C}.
  • 7/13/2016: If you remove Imprisoned in the Moon from a planeswalker after tapping it for mana, you can still activate a loyalty ability of that planeswalker even though it’s tapped.
  • 7/13/2016: Becoming a land may cause other Auras to become illegally attached. These are put into their owner’s graveyard, and any Equipment attached to the land become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Counters on the land remain on it even if they don’t do anything.
Printings:
#65 (Ryan Alexander Lee)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Rare)

Languages:
German Gefangen im Mond
French Prisonnier de la lune
Italian Imprigionare nella Luna
Spanish Prisión lunar
Portuguese Aprisionados na Lua
Japanese 月への封印
Simplified Chinese 禁锢于月
Russian Лунная Темница
Traditional Chinese 禁錮於月
Korean 달에 갇히다


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Imprisoned in the Moon
View Decks with Imprisoned in the Moon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.