Laboratory Brute Eldritch Moon Mausoleum Wanderer

Lunar Force Lunar Force English

Enchantment, 2U (3)

When an opponent casts a spell, sacrifice Lunar Force and counter that spell.

"Moonlight offers sublime warmth that brings me a comfort sunlight cannot provide."

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: You can’t choose not to sacrifice Lunar Force.
  • 7/13/2016: You sacrifice Lunar Force even if the spell’s already been countered, perhaps by the ability of another Lunar Force, or if the spell can’t be countered.
  • 7/13/2016: The spell will be countered even if Lunar Force can’t be sacrificed, most likely because it has already left the battlefield. Casting a spell in response to an opponent’s Lunar Force’s triggered ability is generally a bad idea.
Printings:
#68 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Macht des Mondlichts
French Force lunaire
Italian Forza Lunare
Spanish Fuerza lunar
Portuguese Força Lunar
Japanese 月の力
Simplified Chinese 辉月之力
Russian Сила Луны
Traditional Chinese 輝月之力
Korean 달의 힘


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lunar Force
View Decks with Lunar Force
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.