Nebelgast Herald Eldritch Moon Scour the Laboratory

Niblis of Frost Niblis of Frost English

Creature — Spirit 3/3, 2UU (4)

Flying

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, tap target creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

Illus. Josu Hernaiz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: If multiple effects say that a creature doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step, those effects all apply during one untap step. For example, if you cast two instants in one turn and target the same creature twice with Niblis of Frost’s ability, that creature will only spend one untap step without untapping.
Printings:
#72 (Josu Hernaiz)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Rare)

Languages:
German Frost-Nibilis
French Niblis de gel
Italian Niblis del Gelo
Spanish Niblis de escarcha
Portuguese Niblis da Geada
Japanese 霜のニブリス
Simplified Chinese 冰霜寒灵
Russian Ниблис Мороза
Traditional Chinese 冰霜寒靈
Korean 서리의 니블리스


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Niblis of Frost
View Decks with Niblis of Frost
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.