It of the Horrid Swarm Eldritch Moon Mockery of Nature

Lashweed Lurker Lashweed Lurker English

Creature — Eldrazi Horror 5/4, 8 (8)

Emerge {5}{G}{U} (You may cast this spell by sacrificing a creature and paying the emerge cost reduced by that creature's converted mana cost.)

When you cast Lashweed Lurker, you may put target nonland permanent on top of its owner's library.

Illus. Igor Kieryluk

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: A “when you cast” triggered ability resolves before the original spell resolves. It resolves even if the original spell is countered, and the original spell resolves even if the triggered ability is countered.
  • 7/13/2016: Each card with emerge is colorless and has an emerge cost that includes one or more colors of mana. These cards are still colorless if you pay the emerge cost.
  • 7/13/2016: A creature’s converted mana cost is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner (unless that creature is the back face of a double-faced card, is a melded permanent, or is copying something else; see below). If the mana cost includes {X}, X is considered to be 0. If it’s a single-faced card with no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it’s an animated land, for example), its converted mana cost is 0. Ignore any alternative costs or additional costs (such as kicker) that were paid as the creature was cast.
  • 7/13/2016: Colored mana components of emerge costs can’t be reduced with emerge.
  • 7/13/2016: You may sacrifice a creature with a converted mana cost of 0, such as a token creature that’s not a copy of another permanent, to cast a spell for its emerge cost. You’ll just pay the full emerge cost with no reduction.
  • 7/13/2016: You may sacrifice a creature with converted mana cost greater than or equal to the emerge cost. If you do, you’ll pay only the colored mana component of the emerge cost.
  • 7/13/2016: If you sacrifice a creature with {X} in its mana cost, that X is considered to be 0.
  • 7/13/2016: The converted mana cost of the back face of a double-faced card is the converted mana cost of its front face. The converted mana cost of a melded permanent is the sum of the converted mana costs of its front faces. A creature that’s a copy of either has a converted mana cost of 0.
  • 7/13/2016: The converted mana cost of a creature spell with emerge isn’t affected by whether its emerge cost is paid. For example, if you cast Elder Deep-Fiend for its emerge cost and sacrifice a creature whose converted mana cost is 3, Elder Deep-Fiend’s converted mana cost remains 8.
  • 7/13/2016: The creature chosen to be sacrificed is still on the battlefield up through the time that you activate mana abilities. Its abilities may affect the spell’s cost, be activated to generate mana, and so on. However, if it has an ability that triggers when a spell is cast, it will have been sacrificed before that ability can trigger.
  • 7/13/2016: Once you begin to cast a spell with emerge, no player may take actions until you’re done. Notably, opponents can’t try to remove the creature you wish to sacrifice.
Printings:
#9 (Igor Kieryluk)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Peitschenkraut-Lauerer
French Guetteur cinglherbe
Italian Erbasferza in Agguato
Spanish Acechador de maleza antinatural
Portuguese Espreitador Erva-de-açoite
Japanese 絡み草の闇潜み
Simplified Chinese 鞭草伏体
Russian Хищник из Кнут-Травы
Traditional Chinese 鞭草伏體
Korean 채찍물풀 잠복자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lashweed Lurker
View Decks with Lashweed Lurker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.