Canker Abomination Eventide Creakwood Liege

Cankerous Thirst Cankerous Thirst English

Instant, 3{B/G} (4)

If {B} was spent to cast Cankerous Thirst, you may have target creature get -3/-3 until end of turn. If {G} was spent to cast Cankerous Thirst, you may have target creature get +3/+3 until end of turn. (Do both if {B}{G} was spent.)

Nothing warms the bark on a chilly day like a draught of elf.

Illus. Carl Frank

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: The spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid part of its cost.
  • 8/1/2008: The spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the stated colors was spent to pay its cost. If so, it doesn't matter how much mana of that color was spent.
  • 8/1/2008: If the spell is copied, the copy will never have had mana of the stated color paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell.
  • 8/1/2008: The spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid part of its cost.
  • 8/1/2008: When you cast the spell, you choose its targets before you pay for it.
  • 8/1/2008: The spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the stated colors was spent to pay its cost. If so, it doesn't matter how much mana of that color was spent.
  • 8/1/2008: If the spell is copied, the copy will never have had mana of the stated color paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell.
  • 8/1/2008: As you cast Cankerous Thirst, you must target a creature for the first effect and you must target a creature for the second effect. Both targets may be the same. As Cankerous Thirst resolves, you decide whether to apply either effect.
Printings:
#116 (Carl Frank)

Editions:
English Eventide (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zerfressender Durst
French Soif chancrelleuse
Italian Sete Cancerosa
Spanish Sed gangrenosa
Portuguese Sede Ulcerosa
Japanese 腐敗する渇き
Simplified Chinese 溃疡饥渴
Russian Разъедающая Жажда


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cankerous Thirst
View Decks with Cankerous Thirst
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.