Rendclaw Trow Eventide Stalker Hag

Sapling of Colfenor Sapling of Colfenor English

Legendary Creature — Treefolk Shaman 2/5, 3{B/G}{B/G} (5)

Indestructible

Whenever Sapling of Colfenor attacks, reveal the top card of your library. If it's a creature card, you gain life equal to that card's toughness, lose life equal to its power, then put it into your hand.

Her plans may yet bear fruit.

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: The triggered ability results in three sequential events: you gain some life (subject to effects that might alter life gain), then lose some life (subject to other effects that might alter life loss), and then put the card into your hand.
  • 8/1/2008: If a creature card has "*" in its power or toughness, the ability that defines "*" works in all zones. Note that the card is in your library when Sapling of Colfenor's ability checks the card's power and toughness.
  • 8/1/2008: If the revealed card is not a creature card, it remains on top of your library.
  • 2/1/2014: Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause Sapling of Colfenor to be put into the graveyard. However, Sapling of Colfenor could be put into the graveyard if its toughness becomes 0 or less, if it's sacrificed, or if you control another Sapling of Colfenor (due to the "legend rule").
Printings:
#128 (John Avon)

Editions:
English Eventide (Rare)

Languages:
German Colfenors Sprössling
French Arbrisseau de Colfénor
Italian Talea di Colfenor
Spanish Retoño de Cólfenor
Portuguese Muda de Colfenor
Japanese コルフェノールの若木
Simplified Chinese 柯芬诺幼苗
Russian Саженец Колфенора


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sapling of Colfenor
View Decks with Sapling of Colfenor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.