Scourge of the Nobilis Eventide Waves of Aggression

Spitemare Spitemare English

Creature — Elemental 3/3, 2{R/W}{R/W} (4)

Whenever Spitemare is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to target creature or player.

"I knew a creature carved from a dream of wild freedom. Any attempt to leash or exploit it failed, and at terrible cost."
—Ashling

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: Even if the amount of damage dealt to Spitemare is enough to destroy it, Spitemare's ability will trigger and it will deal the full amount of damage to the target.
Printings:
#147 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Ajani vs. Nicol Bolas (Uncommon)
English Eventide (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Rachestute
French Cheval de malveillance
Italian Giumenta Maligna
Spanish Yegua del rencor
Portuguese Égua Maligna
Japanese 怨馬
Simplified Chinese 怨驹
Russian Злопамятная Кобылица


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Spitemare
View Decks with Spitemare
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.