Idle Thoughts Eventide Inundate

Indigo Faerie Indigo Faerie English

Creature — Faerie Wizard 1/1, 1U (2)

Flying

{U}: Target permanent becomes blue in addition to its other colors until end of turn.

"You should see your face right now."

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: This ability doesn't overwrite any previous colors. Rather, it adds another color.
  • 8/1/2008: If something affected by Indigo Faerie's ability is normally colorless, it will simply be blue. It won't be both blue and colorless.
  • 8/1/2008: After Indigo Faerie's ability resolves, an effect that changes the affected permanent's colors will overwrite Indigo Faerie's effect. For example, if Indigo Faerie's ability is activated on Llanowar Elves, the Elves will be blue and green; if Aphotic Wisps is then cast on the same creature, it'll be just black.
Printings:
#24 (Steve Prescott)

Editions:
English Eventide (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Indigofee
French Færie indigo
Italian Spiritello Indaco
Spanish Hada índigo
Portuguese Fada Índigo
Japanese 藍のフェアリー
Simplified Chinese 蓝染仙灵
Russian Фея Цвета Индиго


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Indigo Faerie
View Decks with Indigo Faerie
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.