Nip Gwyllion Eventide Restless Apparition

Pyrrhic Revival Pyrrhic Revival English

Sorcery, 3{W/B}{W/B}{W/B} (6)

Each player returns each creature card from his or her graveyard to the battlefield with an additional -1/-1 counter on it.

They found themselves alive again, still bearing their mortal wounds.

Illus. Richard Kane Ferguson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: Pyrrhic Revival can cause creatures to be put onto the battlefield that have 0 toughness due to the -1/-1 counter from this effect. Those creatures are put right back into their owners' graveyards as a state-based action. No spells or abilities that would remove counters or otherwise affect those creatures can be cast or activated before that happens. Still, the creatures did momentarily pop onto the battlefield, so any relevant triggered abilities (including their own enters-the-battlefield or leaves-the-battlefield abilities) will trigger. They'll be put on the stack after state-based actions are checked.
Printings:
#93 (Richard Kane Ferguson)

Editions:
English Eventide (Rare)

Languages:
German Teuer erkaufte Neubelebung
French Réanimation pyrrhique
Italian Rinascita di Pirro
Spanish Resucitación pírrica
Portuguese Renascimento Pírrico
Japanese 戦舞いの蘇生
Simplified Chinese 惨烈复生
Russian Пиррово Возрождение


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pyrrhic Revival
View Decks with Pyrrhic Revival
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.